NATIONAL ACCREDITATION BOARD FOR EDUCATION & TRAINING QUALITY COUNCIL OF INDIA

6th Floor, ITPI Building, Ring Road, I.P. Estate, New Delhi Scheme for Accreditation of EIA Consultant Organizations Accreditation Committee Meeting for Initial Accreditation held Through Video Conferencing on June 11, 2021

The following members were present during the meeting:

1.	Mr. A. K. Ghose	- Chairman
2.	Dr. G. K. Pandey	- Member
3.	Dr. P. Ahujarai	- Member
4.	Prof. Rajesh Khanna	- Member
5.	Dr. J. S. Sharma	- Member
6.	Prof. D. K. Sharma	- Member
7.	Dr. Ranjini Warrier	- Member
8.	Dr. Manoranjan Hota	- Member

Mr. A.K. Jha – Senior Director, Dr. S. K. Mishra – Joint Director, Dr. Pawan Kumar Singh – Assistant Director and Mr. Vipin Pant– Accreditation Officer from NABET-QCI were present in the meeting.

Following case was discussed and decisions taken thereof are:

1.0 Case of Initial Accreditation

1.1 Rian Enviro Private Limited, Patna

Rian Enviro Private Limited, Patna has been assessed as per Version 3 of the Scheme. Result of Initial Accreditation (IA) assessment is given below-

1.1.1 Category of Approval:

The organization has scored less than 60% marks therefore, is accredited with Cat. B.

1.1.2 Scope of Accreditation

SI. No.	NABET Scheme Sectors	Sector Description	Cat	Sector Number (MoEFCC Notification dt. Sep. 14,2006 & Amendments)
1.	1	Mining of minerals - opencast mining only		1 (a) (i)
2.	4	Thermal power plants		1 (d)
3.	8	Metallurgical industries (ferrous & non-ferrous)	В	3 (a)
4.	21	Synthetic organic chemicals industry	В	5 (f)
5.	22	Distilleries	A*	5 (g)
6.	38	Building and construction projects	В	8 (a)

7.39Townships and Area development projectsB8 (b)*Though the EIA Coordinators for these sectors were found suitable for Cat. A, the organization as a
whole is accredited for Cat. B, in view of scoring overall less than 60% marks in their Office Assessment.
Thus, the ACO cannot take up Cat. A projects in these sectors.

1.1.3 EIA Coordinators (ECs)

SI.	••••		Sectors		Cat		
No	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat	Remarks	
In-House							
		21	Yes	Yes	В		
1	Preeti Kumari	38	Yes	Yes	В	None	
		39	Yes	Yes	В		
2	Bhuwan Bhaskar	38	Yes	Yes	В	None	
Emp	oanelled						
		4	Yes	Yes	В		
	Kailash Nath	8	Yes	Yes	В		
3	Kailash Nath Sharma	21	Yes	Yes	В	With an observation	
		22	Yes	Yes	Α		
		38	Yes	Yes	В		
4	Mohan Shriram Bhagwat	1	Yes	Yes	А	OC only	
		1	Yes	Yes	В	OC only	
5	Muzaffar Ahmad	38	Yes	Yes	В	None	
		39	Yes	Yes	В	None	
6	Joydeep Banerjee	1	Yes	Yes	Α	OC only	
7	Pawan Kumar	1	-	-	-	Candidate expired	
'	Bharti	39	-	-	-	Candidate expired	
8		8	-	-	-		
	Vishal Duggal	38	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn	
		39	-	-	-		
9	Maulik B Davra	1	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn	

1.1.4 Functional Area Experts (FAEs)

SI.	Name	F	unctional Areas (F	As)	Cat	Remarks	
No	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat	Remarks	
In-Ho	In-House						
1	Manish Kumar	SE	Yes	Yes	В	None	
2	Bhuwan Bhaskar	WP	Yes	Yes	В	None	
3	Amir Akhtar	SW	Yes	Yes	В	Neno	
3		AP	Yes	Yes	В	None	
4		SW	Yes	Yes	А	Neze	
4	Preeti Kumari	WP	Yes	Yes	А	None	
5	Anuradha Prakash	EB	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn	
		SW	Yes	Yes	В		
6	Sumit Verma	AP	Yes	Yes	В	None	
		AQ	Yes	Yes	В		
7	Bibha Kumari	EB	Yes	Yes	В	None	
8		SC	Yes	Yes	В	None	

IA-270th Meeting: June 11, 2021

SI.	Name	Functional Areas (FAs)			Cat	Remarks
No	Name	Applied	Recommended	Approved	Cat	Remarks
	Shatrunjay Kumar Singh	EB	Yes	Yes	В	
Empa	anelled			1		
	Pawan Kumar	SC	-	-	-	
9	Bharti	NV	-	-	-	Candidate expired
	Dilarti	RH	-	-	-	
		AP	Yes	Yes	Α	
10	Kailash Nath	WP	Yes	Yes	Α	None
10	Sharma	RH	Yes	Yes	А	
		HW	Yes	Yes	А	With an observation
11	Muzaffar Ahmad	AP	Yes	Yes	В	None
11	wuzanar Anmaŭ	WP	Yes	Yes	В	None
12	Debarati Ghosh	LU	Yes	Yes	А	None
	Mahan Christen	GEO	Yes	Yes	А	
13	Mohan Shriram	HG	Yes	Yes	Α	None
	Bhagwat	SW	Yes	Yes	В	
1.4	Jaurdaan Damaniaa	GEO	Yes	Yes	А	News
14	Joydeep Banerjee	HG	Yes	Yes	Α	None
		AP	-	-	-	
15	Vishal Duggal	WP	-	-	-	Candidature
		AQ	-	-	-	withdrawn
16	Nimisha Vatsyayan	SC	Yes	Yes	В	None
17	Ashish Dainut	NV	Yes	Yes	Α	Note
17	Ashish Rajput	WP	Yes	Yes	В	None
18	Rajeev Kumar	SC	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn
19	Maulik B Davra	GEO	-	-	-	Candidature withdrawn

1.1.5 Functional Area Associates (FAAs)

SI.	Name	Functional	Areas (FAs)	Name of	Remarks	
No	Name	Applied	Approved	Mentor/FAE		
1	Neha Kumari	SC	SC	Shatrunjay Kumar	None	
L		EB	EB	Singh		
2	Dreme	NV	NV	Ashish Rajput		
Z	Pragya	WP	WP	Kailash Nath Sharma	None	
	Priya Priyadarshni	S)M/	C/M/	SW SW	Mohan Shriram	
3		300	300	Bhagwat	None	
		WP	WP	Preeti Kumari		
4	Raviranjan Kumar	RH	RH	Kailash Nath Sharma	None	

1.1.6 Team Members (TMs)

a) <u>As EC</u>

SI.	News	Functional A	Areas (FAs)	Approved FAE	
No	Name	Applied	Accepted	(to work under)	Remarks
1	Raviranjan Kumar	1	Yes	Mohan Shriram Bhagwat	Accepted

a) <u>As FAE</u>

SI.	Nome	Functional A	Areas (FAs)	Approved FAE	Remarks
No	Name	Applied	Accepted	(to work under)	
1	Satish Kumar	AP	Yes	Muzaffar Ahmad	Accepted

Note: The followings will be communicated to the ACO by NABET

- Detailed Observations (if any)
- Result of balance candidate/s (If any)

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Issued by

(A K Jha) Senior Director QCI-NABET

Abbreviations:

AO	-	Applicant Organization
ACO	-	Accredited Consultant Organization

AC	-	Accreditation Committee
IA	-	Initial Accreditation
SA	-	Surveillance Assessment
EC	-	EIA Coordinator
FA	-	Functional Area
FAE	-	Functional Area Expert
FAA	-	Functional Area Associate
CAPA	-	Corrective and Preventative actions
FGD	-	Focus group discussion
PAF	-	Performance assessment framework
For sector numbers-		Refer the Scheme
For function	onal areas-	Refer the Scheme